pga champions.jpg

pga tour champions

PGA TOUR Champions, formerly known as the Senior PGA Tour, is a membership organization of golfers age 50 and older. The tour features the most recognizable and accomplished players in the game — including 34 members of the World Golf Hall of Fame. 

In 2016, the Charles Schwab Cup Playoffs were introduced to recognize the tour’s leading player via a season-long race for the Charles Schwab Cup.

The primary purpose of the PGA TOUR Champions is to provide financial opportunities for its players, entertain and inspire its fans, deliver substantial value to its partners, create outlets for volunteers to give back, generate charitable and economic impact in communities and protect the integrity of the game.  


Headquarters: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
PGA TOUR Commissioner: Tim Finchem
PGA TOUR Champions President: Tim Finchem